About the Port Lincoln Chamber of Commerce

Elected Committee 2021

Chairperson: Sharni-Marie Barney, Forj Marketing

Vice chairperson: Rod Miller, 5CC

Secretary: Franziska Huber, Designful Spaces

Minute Secretary: Anne Marie Hammond, Career Employment Group

Council Representative: Valerie Staunton, Port Lincoln City Council

Treasurer: Michael Tarin, RSM Australia 

Publicity and Promotions: Hazel Manning, Celebrant On Eyre

Public Officer: Jed Carson, RSM Australia

Committee: – Andrew Foster – Local Liquid, Rob Watson – Doug Watsons Menswear, Sue Scott – Boston Bean Coffee, Amy Williams, Triona Thompson – Roe Financial, Jack McRitchie – Seven Seas Creative. 

Members of the Chamber are welcome to attend monthly meetings – please advise of your plan to attend with an email to info@portlincolnchamber.com.au


The Port Lincoln Chamber of Commerce and Tourism is a not for profit association of members that exists to support local business and tourism in Port Lincoln and surrounding districts.


We are involved in a variety of areas supporting local business and tourism activities. A brief outline of our objectives is:


1)            Promote and advance business in the City and surrounding districts and the interests of Businesses;

2)            Engage in and conduct promotional programs, publicity, special events, decoration, cooperative advertising and other joint endeavours for the benefit of Members and in the public interest;

3)            Promote street-scaping and beautification of the City;

4)            Promote the development of adequate car parking and other forms of public infrastructure;

5)            Promote high standards of service by Members; and

6)            Engage with Local, State and Federal Government on matters relating to business in the City and surrounding districts.


We empower business through a range of services to members

  • Promote business excellence through annual awards
  • Provide networking opportunities for members
  • Liaise with Local Government and Advocate with State and Federal Government on matters relating to business in Port Lincoln
  • Collaborate on Tourism marketing initiatives including the coordination, production and distribution of the Port Lincoln Visitor Guide
  • Identify and promote business and tourism training opportunities and needs
  • Communicate latest industry news and trends

Meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7pm in the Mortlock or Flinders Room at the Port Lincoln Hotel 



port lincoln city council